Hill Lily Zine- A Country Girl's Companion: Issue 2 Cold Moon

Hill Lily Zine- A Country Girl's Companion: Issue 2 Cold Moon

by Daisy Greenberg/assorted Author

This lovely zine captures the enduring and sometimes isolating stories of the women that have embraced farm life. Hill…

$13.00

Add to Cart
The Frugal Vegan's Harvest & Holiday Survival Guide 2

The Frugal Vegan's Harvest & Holiday Survival Guide 2

by Lisa Van den Boomen Author

The sequel to the original Holiday Harvest Survival Guide! Features drinks, entrees, soups, desserts, and a jumbo…

$4.95

View Details Quick Shop
Owning the Means of Production: Pocket Lessons for Your Own Worker Co-op!

Owning the Means of Production: Pocket Lessons for Your Own Worker Co-op!

by Allen Killian-Moore Author

Have you ever thought about founding and running a successful worker-owned co-op? It takes more than just getting…

$6.00

View Details Quick Shop
Herbs for Long-Lasting Health

Herbs for Long-Lasting Health

by Rosemary Gladstar Author

Rosemary Gladstar shows you how to enhance your well-being in middle age and beyond using herbal remedies that…

$8.95

Add to Cart
Herbs for Natural Beauty

Herbs for Natural Beauty

by Rosemary Gladstar Author

Look great, smell wonderful, and feel good as you make your own homemade natural body care products. In this Storey…

$8.95

Add to Cart
How to Thrive / How to Starve

How to Thrive / How to Starve

by Joe Biel Author

Recently, an artist friend celebrated a modicum of success after five years of hard work. Many people cheered and…

$6.00

Add to Cart
Words & Guitar #3: Becoming a Guitar Mechanic

Words & Guitar #3: Becoming a Guitar Mechanic

by William Swanson Author

This issue of "Words & Guitar" is a more advanced how-to manual on maintaining your…

$2.95

Add to Cart
Big Book of Kombucha

Big Book of Kombucha

by Hannah Crum Author and Alex LaGory Author

Brew your own kombucha at home! This mother of all books has clear, illustrated instructions, lots of photos, and 400…

$24.95

Add to Cart
Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

by Editors Women's Health Author and Sheila Curry Oakes Author

In the vein of Our Bodies, Oursleves, this is a guide for vagina-havers to help dispel myths and empower…

$16.99

View Details Quick Shop
$30 Superpack: Inoffensive Zines for Teens

$30 Superpack: Inoffensive Zines for Teens

by Super Pack! Author and Various Author

Need a bunch of zines for your own personal collection, as a gift for a teenager, or for a zine library, youth group,…

$60.00 $30.00

Add to Cart
13 Years of Good Luck: The Microcosm Publishing Sampler

13 Years of Good Luck: The Microcosm Publishing Sampler

by Julia Alekseyeva Contributor, Lee Baillie Contributor, Moe Bowstern Contributor, Alexander Barrett Contributor, Nate Beaty Contributor, 32 more

To celebrate our thirteenth anniversary of publishing books and zines about self-empowerment, we put together this…

$3.00 8 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods (Chelsea Green)

Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods (Chelsea Green)

by Sandor Ellix Katz Author

Bread. Cheese. Wine. Beer. Coffee. Chocolate. Most people consume fermented foods and drinks every day whether they…

$29.95

Add to Cart
Be Your Own Backing Band

Be Your Own Backing Band

by Liz Prince Author

In all of their embarrassing, genuine, and hilarious glory, these punk rock comics immerse us in heartfelt punk rock…

$10.00

View Details Quick Shop
Engineering for Cats: Better the Life of Your Pet with 10 Cat-Approved Projects

Engineering for Cats: Better the Life of Your Pet with 10 Cat-Approved Projects

by Mac Delaney Author

Build projects that your cats will love and use every day. Mac Delaney, an aerospace engineer, turns his specialized…

$14.95

View Details Quick Shop
Fuck Feelings: One Shrink's Practical Advice for Managing All Life's Impossible Problems

Fuck Feelings: One Shrink's Practical Advice for Managing All Life's Impossible Problems

by Sarah Bennett Author and Michael I. Bennet MD Author

The only self-help book you’ll ever need, from a psychiatrist and his comedy writer daughter, who will help you…

$19.99

Add to Cart
Do Less: A Minimalist Guide to a Simplified, Organized, and Happy Life

Do Less: A Minimalist Guide to a Simplified, Organized, and Happy Life

by Rachel Jonat Author

Stress less while living more!An inviting living space. Time spent with loved ones. Peace of mind.With Do Less, a…

$14.99

Add to Cart
Food Anatomy: The Curious Parts & Pieces of our Edible World

Food Anatomy: The Curious Parts & Pieces of our Edible World

by Julia Rothman Author

This beautifully illustrated and uniquely styled guide to food facts is informative, creative, and jam-packed with…

$16.95

Add to Cart
How to Make It: 25 Makers Share the Secrets to Building a Creative Business

How to Make It: 25 Makers Share the Secrets to Building a Creative Business

by Erin Austen Abbott Author

A rad book that profiles makers and includes projects you can make yourself. Featuring 25 profiles of…

$24.95

Add to Cart
Radical Mycology: A Treatise on Seeing and Working with Fungi

Radical Mycology: A Treatise on Seeing and Working with Fungi

by Peter McCoy Author

Interwoven with short essays on the lessons of the fungi, Radical Mycology begins with chapters that explore the…

$59.95

Add to Cart
Words & Guitar #1: Choosing the Right Guitar

Words & Guitar #1: Choosing the Right Guitar

by William Swanson Author

Many beginning or would-be musicians have a lot of questions about how to choose a guitar. They want to ask a seasoned…

$2.00

Add to Cart
Parson Gray Trade Quilts: 20 Rough-Hewn Projects

Parson Gray Trade Quilts: 20 Rough-Hewn Projects

by David Butler Author

Quilting gets a rustic modern treatment in this 20-project sewing book that celebrates American trade quilts, with…

$29.95

Add to Cart
Grow Create Inspire: Crafting a Joyful Life of Beauty and Abundance

Grow Create Inspire: Crafting a Joyful Life of Beauty and Abundance

by Crystal Stevens Author

An inspiration and rallying cry urging all of us to help fill the vital need for growth -- not only of food, but also in…

$24.95

Add to Cart
Basic Fermentation: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Cultural Manipulation

Basic Fermentation: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Cultural Manipulation

by Sandor Ellix Katz Author

Fermented foods are great for your health, and this book is a great resource for learning to use the microbes around…

$14.95 16 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Furniture Makeovers: Simple Techniques for Transforming Furniture with Paint, Stains, Paper, Stencils, and More

Furniture Makeovers: Simple Techniques for Transforming Furniture with Paint, Stains, Paper, Stencils, and More

by Barb Blair Author and J. Aaron Greene Author

So this book wasn't exactly written for or by the punks, but it's essentially useful--it details the ways in…

$24.95

Add to Cart
Cat's Claw Herbal

Cat's Claw Herbal

by Heron Brae Author

In this 2002 zine, Heron Brae, now an established herbalist and teacher, shows a developing love and understanding…

$3.00 4 comments

Add to Cart
Shelters, Shacks, and Shanties

Shelters, Shacks, and Shanties

Even though D.C. Beard (one of the key founders of the Boy Scouts of America) penned this guide to braving the outdoors…

$9.95

Add to Cart
The Backyard Homestead Book of Building Projects

The Backyard Homestead Book of Building Projects

by Spike Carlsen Author

In this compilation of 76 rustic DIY projects, expert woodworker Spike Carlsen offers simple, fully illustrated…

$24.95

Add to Cart
How to Sit (Mindfulness Essentials)

How to Sit (Mindfulness Essentials)

by Thich Nhat Hanh Author

I really get a lot out of this series. Each page has just a couple of sentences, each with a basic action or reminder,…

$9.95

Add to Cart
Backyard Farming: Homesteading: The Complete Guide to Self-Sufficiency

Backyard Farming: Homesteading: The Complete Guide to Self-Sufficiency

by Kim Pezza Author

Did you know that consumer spending on food plants is now higher, on average, than decorative plants? Did you know that…

$7.95

Add to Cart
Backyard Farming: Raising Chickens: From Building Coops to Collecting Eggs and More

Backyard Farming: Raising Chickens: From Building Coops to Collecting Eggs and More

by Kim Pezza Author

A flock of feathery friends is just what you need! And now, a book about how to foster their feeble fowl…

$7.95

Add to Cart