Urban Magick: A Guide for the City Witch

Urban Magick: A Guide for the City Witch

by Diana Rajchel Author

An in-depth exploration of what it means to work with urban landscape energies, providing a variety of spells for city…

$17.99

View Details Quick Shop
The Urban Monk: Eastern Wisdom and Modern Hacks to Stop Time and Find Success, Happiness, and Peace

The Urban Monk: Eastern Wisdom and Modern Hacks to Stop Time and Find Success, Happiness, and Peace

It's hardest to be a monk in the city, where life is incredibly distracting. Pedram Shojai offers tools for stopping…

$15.99

Add to Cart
Urban Revolutions: A Woman's Guide to Two-Wheeled Transportation

Urban Revolutions: A Woman's Guide to Two-Wheeled Transportation

by Emilie Bahr Author

Urban Revolutions is a different kind of cycling book. Author Emilie Bahr draws on her experience as an everyday cyclist…

$14.95 9 comments

View Details Quick Shop
The Urban Vegetable Patch: A Modern Guide to Growing Sustainably, Whatever Your Space

The Urban Vegetable Patch: A Modern Guide to Growing Sustainably, Whatever Your Space

by Grace Paul Author

Starting with how to set-up your own vegetable patch up—be it on a windowsill, a balcony or even an…

$19.99

Add to Cart
Use Your Planets Wisely: Master Your Ultimate Cosmic Potential with Psychological Astrology

Use Your Planets Wisely: Master Your Ultimate Cosmic Potential with Psychological Astrology

by Jennifer Freed, PhD Author

A professional astrologist and psychotherapist walks you through your entire astrological chart, from the Sun to Pluto,…

$21.99

Add to Cart
The Utter Zoo: An Alphabet by Edward Gorey

The Utter Zoo: An Alphabet by Edward Gorey

by Edward Gorey Author

Twenty-six curious creatures--from the fastidious Ampoo to the world's one and only Zote--fill the pages of The…

$14.95

Add to Cart
Utterly Wicked: Hexes, Curses, and Other Unsavory Notions

Utterly Wicked: Hexes, Curses, and Other Unsavory Notions

by Dorothy Morrison Author

Containing more than one hundred rituals, incantations, hexes, and curses, this is the quintessential primer for…

$16.95

Add to Cart
Uzumaki

Uzumaki

by Junji Ito Author

Kurouzu-cho, a small town cloaked in ocean fog on the coast of Japan, is cursed. It's not haunted by a person or an…

$27.99

Add to Cart
Vaccines Did Not Cause Rachel's Autism: My Journey as a Vaccine Scientist, Pediatrician, and Autism Dad

Vaccines Did Not Cause Rachel's Autism: My Journey as a Vaccine Scientist, Pediatrician, and Autism Dad

by Peter J. Hotez, MD, PhD Author

A vaccine experts clearly outlines the science and rhetoric behind one of the most curious controversies of our time:…

$22.95

Add to Cart
The Vagina Bible: The Vulva and the Vagina—Separating the Myth from the Medicine

The Vagina Bible: The Vulva and the Vagina—Separating the Myth from the Medicine

by Dr. Jen Gunter Author

A definitive book by an OB/GYN on vaginal health, answering all your questions and more that you didn't even know to…

$18.99

Add to Cart
The Vagina Book: An Owner's Manual for Taking Care of Your Down There

The Vagina Book: An Owner's Manual for Taking Care of Your Down There

by Thinx Author and Jenn Conti Author

A vibrantly illustrated handbook with good information for vagina-havers about anatomy, periods, hormones, sex,…

$24.95

Add to Cart
Vagina Love: An Owner's Manual

Vagina Love: An Owner's Manual

by Lili Sohn Author

If you've got a vagina, you may need this owner's manual. In this book from author Lili Sohn, she explores the…

$19.99

Add to Cart
Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

by Editors Women's Health Author and Sheila Curry Oakes Author

In the vein of Our Bodies, Oursleves, this is a guide for vagina-havers to help dispel myths and empower…

$16.99

View Details Quick Shop
Vajournal: Feminist Interactions and Interventions

Vajournal: Feminist Interactions and Interventions

“The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off.” Gloria SteinemVajournal is a canvas on…

$14.95

Add to Cart
The Valedictorian of Being Dead

The Valedictorian of Being Dead

by Heather B. Armstrong Author

When depression threatened the life of "mommy blogger" Heather B. Armstrong, she decided to take radical…

$26.00

Add to Cart
Valencia

Valencia

by Michelle Tea Author

One girl's search for love and high times in the drama-filled dyke world of San Francisco's Mission…

$16.00

Add to Cart
Valerie Solanas: The Defiant Life of the Woman Who Wrote SCUM (and Shot Andy Warhol)

Valerie Solanas: The Defiant Life of the Woman Who Wrote SCUM (and Shot Andy Warhol)

by Breanne Fahs Author and Valerie Solanas Author

Valerie Solanas may have been dismissed but will never be forgotten. She has become, perhaps unwittingly, a figurehead…

$22.95

Add to Cart
Van Gogh's Sunflowers Illuminated: Art Meets Science

Van Gogh's Sunflowers Illuminated: Art Meets Science

by Ella Hendriks Author and Marije Vellekoop Author

In this deep dive into the science and history of Van Gogh's Sunflowers, explore these famous paintings from the…

$66.95

Add to Cart
Van Life: Your Home on the Road

Van Life: Your Home on the Road

by Foster Huntington Author

Showcasing hundreds of funky vehicles, awe-inspiring landscapes, and cleverly designed interiors in tiny spaces from…

$26.00

View Details Quick Shop
The Vanishing Neighbor: The Transformation of American Community

The Vanishing Neighbor: The Transformation of American Community

by Marc J. Dunkelman Author

A sobering tome on the fragmentation of US society. The author traces our shift, over time, and nearly-unnoticed, into a…

$27.95

Add to Cart
Varla Ventura's Paranormal Parlor: Ghosts, Seances, and Tales of True Hauntings

Varla Ventura's Paranormal Parlor: Ghosts, Seances, and Tales of True Hauntings

by Varla Ventura Author

In her compendium of ghostly tales and paranormal events and places, the wonderful Varla Ventura recollects the ghosts…

$16.95

Add to Cart
Vegan Fake-Out: Plant-Based Take-Out Classics for the Ultimate Night In

Vegan Fake-Out: Plant-Based Take-Out Classics for the Ultimate Night In

by Katy Beskow Author

Who doesn't love take-out? Vegans! We all know the take-out menu isn't always the easiest thing to navigate…

$22.99

Add to Cart
Vegan Freak: Being Vegan in a Non-Vegan World

Vegan Freak: Being Vegan in a Non-Vegan World

by Bob Torres Author and Jenna Torres Author

At one time or another, every vegan has felt like an outsider, even in places where they're supposed to feel…

$14.95

Add to Cart
Vegan Stoner Cookbook 2: Over 100 Easy and Healthy Recipes to Munch

Vegan Stoner Cookbook 2: Over 100 Easy and Healthy Recipes to Munch

by Sarah Conrique Author and Graham I. Haynes Author

The title says it all! If you're a stoner and a vegan, then this is the cookbook for you. With over 100 simple…

$16.99

Add to Cart
Vegan Thai Kitchen: 75 Easy and Delicious Plant-Based Recipes with Bold Flavors

Vegan Thai Kitchen: 75 Easy and Delicious Plant-Based Recipes with Bold Flavors

by Sarah Jansala Author and Renoo Jansala Author

Thai food can be hard to veganize, but no longer! Sarah and Renoo Jansala are mother-daughter founders of acclaimed…

$21.99

View Details Quick Shop
Vegetable Kingdom

Vegetable Kingdom

by Bryant Terry Author

Food justice activist and author Bryant Terry breaks down the fundamentals of plant-based cooking in Vegetable Kingdom,…

$30.00

Add to Cart
Vegetables in Underwear

Vegetables in Underwear

by Jared Chapman Author

Veggies unexpectedly wearing unmentionables? This book is a perfect way for kids ages 2-5 to learn the necessity of…

$14.95

Add to Cart
The Velocipede Races

The Velocipede Races

by Emily June Street Author

Emmeline Escot knows that she was born to ride in Seren’s cutthroat velocipede races. The only problem:…

$9.95 11 comments

View Details Quick Shop
The Vertical Farm (Tenth Anniversary Edition): Feeding the World in the 21st Century

The Vertical Farm (Tenth Anniversary Edition): Feeding the World in the 21st Century

by Dickson Despommier Author

It is possible to have a world without food deserts, where every city has its own local food sources. Food can be grown…

$20.00

Add to Cart
The Very Best of Dark Stock Photos: F*cked Up Photography for a Messed Up World

The Very Best of Dark Stock Photos: F*cked Up Photography for a Messed Up World

by @darkstockphotos Author

Bend your head with some of the murkiest photographs from the darkest interweb corners of absurd, macabre, and…

$12.95

Add to Cart