The Unstoppable Ruth Bader Ginsburg

The Unstoppable Ruth Bader Ginsburg

by Antonia Felix Author and Mimi Leder Author

Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg has become an icon in American activism and women's rights. Learn about …

$29.95

Add to Cart
Up Against the Wall Motherfucker poster

Up Against the Wall Motherfucker poster

by James David Morgan Author and Just Seeds Author

James David Morgan, co-founder of the Groundswell Design Collective, put together this ode to the infamous New York …

$5.00

Add to Cart
Up Shit's Creek River Magnet

Up Shit's Creek River Magnet

by Faith G. Harper, PhD, LPC-S, ACS, ACN Author and Trista Vercher Author

Life's topsy turvy, and thing's are about to go down. Display this magnet on your desk, bulletin board, or …

$4.00

Add to Cart
Upping the Anti #19: a journal of theory and action

Upping the Anti #19: a journal of theory and action

This issue of leftist journal Upping the Anti contains a long interview with Microcosm founder and publisher Joe Biel …

$13.00

Add to Cart
The Upward Spiral: Using Neuroscience to Reverse the Course of Depression, One Small Change at a Time

The Upward Spiral: Using Neuroscience to Reverse the Course of Depression, One Small Change at a Time

by Alex Korb Author and Daniel J. Siegel Author

Exploring the neuroscience behind depression is a powerful step in demystifying it. Neuroscientist Alex Korb explains …

$17.95

Add to Cart
Urawaza: Secret Everyday Tips and Tricks from Japan

Urawaza: Secret Everyday Tips and Tricks from Japan

by Lisa Katayama Author

The Japanese have a way of thinking that is infused with equal parts practicality and efficiency, with a defining dose …

$14.95

Add to Cart
The Urban Cycling Survival Guide: Need-to-Know Skills and Strategies for Biking in the City

The Urban Cycling Survival Guide: Need-to-Know Skills and Strategies for Biking in the City

by Yvonne Bambrick Author and Marc Ngui Author

North America’s cities have long been the domain of the automobile, but thanks to the undeniable benefits of …

$16.95

View Details Quick Shop
Urban Cycling: How to get to Work, Save Money, and Use your Bike for City Living

Urban Cycling: How to get to Work, Save Money, and Use your Bike for City Living

by Madi Carlson Author

This is a basic guide to help you start cycling and exploring your city. It covers bicycle basics, bike maintenance, …

$18.95 $18.95

Add to Cart
The Urban Homestead: Your Guide to Self-Sufficient Living in the Heart of the City

The Urban Homestead: Your Guide to Self-Sufficient Living in the Heart of the City

by Kelly Coyne Author

By growing your own food and harnessing natural energy, you can plant the seeds for the future of our cities. With that …

$17.95 3 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Urban Homesteader: How to Create Sustainable Life in the City

Urban Homesteader: How to Create Sustainable Life in the City

by Elly Blue Author, Raleigh Briggs Author and Robyn Jasko Author

Want to learn to make your own soap? Mend your torn clothes? Grow your own cucumbers? Carry your groceries and children …

$29.95

View Details Quick Shop
Urban Revolutions: A Woman's Guide to Two-Wheeled Transportation

Urban Revolutions: A Woman's Guide to Two-Wheeled Transportation

by Emilie Bahr Author

Urban Revolutions is a different kind of cycling book. Author Emilie Bahr draws on her experience as an everyday …

$14.95 9 comments

View Details Quick Shop
The Utter Zoo: An Alphabet by Edward Gorey

The Utter Zoo: An Alphabet by Edward Gorey

by Edward Gorey Author

Twenty-six curious creatures--from the fastidious Ampoo to the world's one and only Zote--fill the pages of The …

$14.95

Add to Cart
Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

by Editors Women's Health Author and Sheila Curry Oakes Author

In the vein of Our Bodies, Oursleves, this is a guide for vagina-havers to help dispel myths and empower …

$16.99

Add to Cart
Vajournal: Feminist Interactions and Interventions

Vajournal: Feminist Interactions and Interventions

“The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off.” Gloria SteinemVajournal is a canvas on …

$14.95

Add to Cart
Valerie Solanas: The Defiant Life of the Woman Who Wrote SCUM (and Shot Andy Warhol)

Valerie Solanas: The Defiant Life of the Woman Who Wrote SCUM (and Shot Andy Warhol)

by Breanne Fahs Author and Valerie Solanas Author

Valerie Solanas may have been dismissed but will never be forgotten. She has become, perhaps unwittingly, a …

$22.95

Add to Cart
Various Artists: Down In Front

Various Artists: Down In Front

Twelve different punk bands have come together in this album "Down in Front". Composed of 21 songs, this CD …

$11.00

Add to Cart
Varla Ventura's Paranormal Parlor: Ghosts, Seances, and Tales of True Hauntings

Varla Ventura's Paranormal Parlor: Ghosts, Seances, and Tales of True Hauntings

You may sleep with the light on after reading a couple of there creepy myths. With a shit ton of classic and original …

$16.95

Add to Cart
Veer Documentary

Veer Documentary

by Greg Fredette Author

Portland gets increasingly happening for bicycle nuts—and that’s what Greg Fredette and Jason Turner focus on in …

$15.00

Add to Cart
Vegan Freak: Being Vegan in a Non-Vegan World

Vegan Freak: Being Vegan in a Non-Vegan World

by Bob Torres Author and Jenna Torres Author

At one time or another, every vegan has felt like an outsider, even in places where they're supposed to feel …

$14.95

Add to Cart
The Vegan Girl's Guide to Life

The Vegan Girl's Guide to Life

by Melisser Elliott Author

Anyone interested in a cruelty-free lifestyle can discover beauty products, fun vacation spots, plus an assortment of …

$16.95

Add to Cart
Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook: 10th Anniversary Edition

Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook: 10th Anniversary Edition

by Isa Chandra Moskowitz Author and Terry Hope Romero Author

This CLASSIC vegan cookbook is so freaking good. It's written by two of the best vegan cookbook authors out there, …

$35.00

Add to Cart
Velo Vixen #1

Velo Vixen #1

by Rachel Krause Author

We are super excited to be carrying “Velo Vixen: A Zine About Women and Bicycling.” Rachel Krause in Kansas …

$4.00

Add to Cart
Velo Vixen #2: A Zine About Women and Bicycling

Velo Vixen #2: A Zine About Women and Bicycling

by Rachel Krause Author

The first Velo Vixen was one of our favorite bike zines in recent years, so it was extra exciting when the second issue …

$4.00

Add to Cart
The Velocipede Races

The Velocipede Races

by Emily June Street Author

Emmeline Escot knows that she was born to ride in Seren’s cutthroat velocipede races. The only problem: …

$9.95 11 comments

View Details Quick Shop
The Very Breast of Russ Meyer (Ultrascreen Series)

The Very Breast of Russ Meyer (Ultrascreen Series)

by Paul A. Woods Author

Even in its relatively short existence, the history of filmmaking has taken a lot of twists and turns. Russ Meyer, a …

$19.95

Add to Cart
A Very Brief History of Buttons

A Very Brief History of Buttons

by Busy Beaver Button Co Author

As the title suggests, the 24-page zine is a quick look at the history of pin-backs, told through photos of buttons …

$15.00

Add to Cart
Very Portland

Very Portland

A Korean language guide to Portland, from music to books to AirBnB. If you read Korean or know someone who …

$18.58

Add to Cart
Vice of Kings: How Socialism, Occultism, and the Sexual Revolution Engineered a Culture of Abuse

Vice of Kings: How Socialism, Occultism, and the Sexual Revolution Engineered a Culture of Abuse

by Jasun Horsley Author

The truth. Too often such a simple thing is sugar-coated with information more easily consumable, or twisted and turned …

$22.95

Add to Cart
Vieques poster

Vieques poster

by Dave Buchen Author and Just Seeds Author

In 1941, the US Navy expropriated 75% of the island of Vieques. The residents were forced to live in a narrow swath of …

$5.00

Add to Cart
Violence Girl: East L.A. Rage to Hollywood Stage, a Chicana Punk Story

Violence Girl: East L.A. Rage to Hollywood Stage, a Chicana Punk Story

by Alice Bag Author

All you punks and punk lovers out there: take note. Violence Girl: East L.A. Rage to Hollywood Stage, a Chicana Punk …

$17.95

Add to Cart