The Urban Homestead: Your Guide to Self-Sufficient Living in the Heart of the City

The Urban Homestead: Your Guide to Self-Sufficient Living in the Heart of the City

by Kelly Coyne Author

By growing your own food and harnessing natural energy, you can plant the seeds for the future of our cities. With that…

$17.95 3 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Urban Homesteader: How to Create Sustainable Life in the City

Urban Homesteader: How to Create Sustainable Life in the City

by Elly Blue Author, Raleigh Briggs Author and Ian Giesbrecht Author

Want to learn to make your own soap? Mend your torn clothes? Grow your own microgreens? Carry your groceries and…

$29.95

View Details Quick Shop
Urban Revolutions: A Woman's Guide to Two-Wheeled Transportation

Urban Revolutions: A Woman's Guide to Two-Wheeled Transportation

by Emilie Bahr Author

Urban Revolutions is a different kind of cycling book. Author Emilie Bahr draws on her experience as an everyday cyclist…

$14.95 9 comments

View Details Quick Shop
The Urban Vegetable Patch: A Modern Guide to Growing Sustainably, Whatever Your Space

The Urban Vegetable Patch: A Modern Guide to Growing Sustainably, Whatever Your Space

by Grace Paul Author

Starting with how to set-up your own vegetable patch up—be it on a windowsill, a balcony or even an…

$19.99

Add to Cart
Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

by Editors Women's Health Author and Sheila Curry Oakes Author

In the vein of Our Bodies, Oursleves, this is a guide for vagina-havers to help dispel myths and empower…

$16.99

View Details Quick Shop
Vegan Cookbook Display Pack

Vegan Cookbook Display Pack

by Asbjorn Intonsus Author, Joshua Ploeg Author, Ashley Rowe Author, Ryan Splint Author and Vanessa Author

Two copies each of our vegan cookbooks: • Hot Damn & Hell Yeah• Please Don't Feed the Bears•…

$86.00 $51.60

Add to Cart
Velo Vixen #2: A Zine About Women and Bicycling

Velo Vixen #2: A Zine About Women and Bicycling

by Rachel Krause Author

The first Velo Vixen was one of our favorite bike zines in recent years, so it was extra exciting when the second issue…

$4.00

Add to Cart
Waste Not Everyday: Simple Zero-Waste Inspiration 365 Days a Year

Waste Not Everyday: Simple Zero-Waste Inspiration 365 Days a Year

by Erin Rhoads Author

Learn to reduce your garbage footprint and move towards a waste-free lifestyle, one small step at a time. These…

$14.99

Add to Cart
We Need To Eat!: A Guide to Consciously Cheap Eating

We Need To Eat!: A Guide to Consciously Cheap Eating

by Stacy Oleson Author

An amazing guide to consciously cheap eating for yourself and others. This zine contains over 75 low-cost quick…

$4.95

Add to Cart
We Ride Bicycles: A Bike Zine by Women for Everybody

We Ride Bicycles: A Bike Zine by Women for Everybody

by Annie Dunckel Author

We Ride Bicycles is bursting at the seams with ideas and stories and experiences. It has one of everything and then…

$4.95

Add to Cart
Wear, Repair, Repurpose: A Maker's Guide to Mending and Upcycling Clothes

Wear, Repair, Repurpose: A Maker's Guide to Mending and Upcycling Clothes

by Lily Fulop Author

Photos and illustrations show you how to give new life to your old clothes, making them cooler than they ever were new.…

$19.95

Add to Cart
Weed All About It: A Guide To Growing, Rolling, Smoking, and Eating Your Green

Weed All About It: A Guide To Growing, Rolling, Smoking, and Eating Your Green

by Danny Mallo Author

From start to finish, this guide to weed has it all. Learn how to plant, tend, grow, harvest, grind, roll, cook, and…

$14.99

Add to Cart
Welcome to the Circular Economy: The Next Step in Sustainable Living

Welcome to the Circular Economy: The Next Step in Sustainable Living

by Claire Potter Author

In this guide to living sustainably, author Claire Potter introduces the reader to the concept of the 'circular…

$19.99

Add to Cart
What to Do with Everything You Own to Leave the Legacy You Want: From-the-Heart Estate Planning for Everyone, Whatever Your Financial Situation

What to Do with Everything You Own to Leave the Legacy You Want: From-the-Heart Estate Planning for Everyone, Whatever Your Financial Situation

by Marni Jameson Author

Whatever your greatest ambitions for how your legacy will be remembered after you are gone, this book can help you…

$16.95

Add to Cart
Whatcha Mean, What's a Zine?

Whatcha Mean, What's a Zine?

by Mark Todd, et. al. Author

Technically a how-to book, "Whatcha Mean..." generally eschews simple step-by-step instruction in favor of…

$13.99 1 comment

Add to Cart
When There Is No Doctor: Preventive and Emergency Home Healthcare in Challenging Times

When There Is No Doctor: Preventive and Emergency Home Healthcare in Challenging Times

by Gerard S. Doyle MD Author

In a time when our health (and health system) is particularly susceptible to strain, it's invaluable to know what to…

$16.95

Add to Cart
Why Doesn't She Just Leave: Responding Appropriately To Abusive Relationships

Why Doesn't She Just Leave: Responding Appropriately To Abusive Relationships

by Brianna Lea Pruett Author

Ever watched a friend struggle in an abusive relationship and felt helpless watching it happen?Ever…

$4.95

Add to Cart
Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods (Chelsea Green)

Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods (Chelsea Green)

by Sandor Ellix Katz Author

Bread. Cheese. Wine. Beer. Coffee. Chocolate. Most people consume fermented foods and drinks every day whether they…

$29.95

Add to Cart
Wild Plants and Survival Lore: Secrets of the Forest

Wild Plants and Survival Lore: Secrets of the Forest

by Mark Warren Author

Learn how to survive and thrive in the great outdoors with a little bit of advice from author and naturalist Mark…

$29.95

Add to Cart
Witchcraft on a Shoestring: Practicing the Craft Without Breaking Your Budget

Witchcraft on a Shoestring: Practicing the Craft Without Breaking Your Budget

by Deborah Blake Author

You don't have to break your broomstick or go broke practicing your craft! Make your own magickal oils,…

$16.99

Add to Cart
Words & Guitar #1: Choosing the Right Guitar

Words & Guitar #1: Choosing the Right Guitar

by William Swanson Author

Many beginning or would-be musicians have a lot of questions about how to choose a guitar. They want to ask a seasoned…

$2.00

Add to Cart
Words & Guitar #2: Guitar Care and Feeding

Words & Guitar #2: Guitar Care and Feeding

by William Swanson Author

Issue two of "Words & Guitar" gives you a run down of the parts that make up your instrument and how to…

$3.00

Add to Cart
Words & Guitar #3: Becoming a Guitar Mechanic

Words & Guitar #3: Becoming a Guitar Mechanic

by William Swanson Author

This issue of "Words & Guitar" is a more advanced how-to manual on maintaining your…

$2.95

Add to Cart
Worms Eat My Garbage: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System

Worms Eat My Garbage: How to Set Up and Maintain a Worm Composting System

by Mary Appelhof Author, Joanne Olszewski Author and Amy Stewart Author

Vermicomposting—aka using a small bin full of redworms to turn food scraps and other organic matter into compost…

$14.95

View Details Quick Shop
Xtra Tuf: The Strike Issue

Xtra Tuf: The Strike Issue

by Moe Bowstern Author

Meet Moe Bowstern: writer, fisherwoman, and tough cookie. Moe is a woman working in the male-dominated commercial…

$7.95 11 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Zines Galore Display Pack

Zines Galore Display Pack

Zines! There are so many of these little staple-bound pamphlets in the world, but how to choose? And once you've…

$184.00 $110.00

Add to Cart
Zodiac Embroidery: Stitch Your Sign!

Zodiac Embroidery: Stitch Your Sign!

by Anna Fleiss Author

With this adorable little kit, combine your love for stitching and astrology! Use the pattern sheets (one for each star…

$9.95

Add to Cart