One Minute Happiness: Habits: Tips for Forming and Deforming Habits

One Minute Happiness: Habits: Tips for Forming and Deforming Habits

by Sage Liskey Author

This handy little pocket zine is a great mini guide to starting and maintaining healthy, productive habits and …

$2.50

Add to Cart
Bikes in Space: Feminist Bicycle Science Fiction

Bikes in Space: Feminist Bicycle Science Fiction

by Elly Blue Editor, Katura Reynolds Cover, Kate Berube Contributor, Elizabeth Buchanan Contributor, Nicky Drayden Contributor, 4 more

A powerful tribute to feminist sci-fi about bicycles. It gravitates away from the unfortunately-traditional macho …

$9.95 3 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Tri-X-Noise: Photographs 1981-2016

Tri-X-Noise: Photographs 1981-2016

by Bill Daniel Author

Tri-X-Noise is a collection of photographs by of 81 punk bands from 1981-2016. Bands include Bad Brains, Blag Flag, …

$25.00

Add to Cart
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything

Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything

by Stephen J. Dubner Author and Steven D. Levitt Author

Steven D. Levitt isn't your average economist. He studies everyday life and the conclusions to his findings will …

$16.99

Add to Cart
Forever and Everything #2

Forever and Everything #2

by Kyle Bravo Author

Kyle Bravo is back in this second issue of Forever and Everything.  You'll be chuckling along as Kyle …

$8.00

Add to Cart
Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

Vagina University: A Complete Owner's Manual from Sex and Periods to Health and Body Image... and Everything In Between

by Editors Women's Health Author and Sheila Curry Oakes Author

In the vein of Our Bodies, Oursleves, this is a guide for vagina-havers to help dispel myths and empower …

$16.99

View Details Quick Shop
My Solo Exchange Diary: The Sequel to My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness

My Solo Exchange Diary: The Sequel to My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness

by Nagata Kabi Author

Through Nagata Kabi's fun and engaging artwork, you're able to follow her struggles and triumphs with an array …

$14.99

Add to Cart
$20 Superpack: Unemployment Care Package

$20 Superpack: Unemployment Care Package

by Joe Biel Author, Aaron Lake Smith Author, Super Pack! Author and Eleanor C. Whitney Author

Unemployed? Quit? Laid off? Downsized? Fired? Buyout? Golden handshake? Graduated? Jobless? Whatever the situation, …

$30.00 $20.00

Add to Cart
$30 Superpack: Inoffensive Zines for Teens

$30 Superpack: Inoffensive Zines for Teens

by Super Pack! Author and Various Author

Need a bunch of zines for your own personal collection, as a gift for a teenager, or for a zine library, youth group, …

$60.00 $30.00

Add to Cart
From Democracy to Freedom

From Democracy to Freedom

by CrimethInc Author

Democracy is the most universal political ideal of our day. George Bush invoked it to justify invading Iraq; Obama …

$14.95

Add to Cart
No Wall They Can Build

No Wall They Can Build

by CrimethInc Author

Why do people cross the border without documents? How do they make the journey? Whose interests does the border serve …

$14.95

Add to Cart
Seize The Time: The Story of the Black Panther Party and Huey P Newton

Seize The Time: The Story of the Black Panther Party and Huey P Newton

by Bobby Seale Author

Bobby Seale is perhaps most famous for uncovering in the 1960s that it was legal for Americans to carry loaded assault …

$18.95

Add to Cart
Chocolatology: Chocolate's Fantastical Lore, Bittersweet History, & Delicious (Vegan) Recipes

Chocolatology: Chocolate's Fantastical Lore, Bittersweet History, & Delicious (Vegan) Recipes

by Darin Wick Author, Angel York Author, Cat Callaway Illustrator and Greg Clarke Photographer

Where does chocolate come from? What is it good for? What scientific studies (reputable and otherwise) have been done …

$16.95 5 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Fresh & Fermented: 85 Delicious Ways to Make Fermented Carrots, Kraut, and Kimchi Part of Every Meal

Fresh & Fermented: 85 Delicious Ways to Make Fermented Carrots, Kraut, and Kimchi Part of Every Meal

by Julie O'Brien Author and Richard J. Climenhage Author

The benefits of eating naturally fermented food have been proven time and time again: these foods are some of the most …

$24.95

Add to Cart
Speed of Dark

Speed of Dark

by Elizabeth Moon Author

In the near future, disease will be a condition of the past. Most genetic defects will be removed at birth; the …

$16.00

Add to Cart
13 Years of Good Luck: The Microcosm Publishing Sampler

13 Years of Good Luck: The Microcosm Publishing Sampler

by Julia Alekseyeva Contributor, Lee Baillie Contributor, Alexander Barrett Contributor, Nate Beaty Contributor, Joe Biel Contributor, 32 more

To celebrate our thirteenth anniversary of publishing books and zines about self-empowerment, we put together this …

$3.00 8 comments

View Details Quick Shop
Follow Your Gut: The Enormous Impact of Tiny Microbes

Follow Your Gut: The Enormous Impact of Tiny Microbes

by Brendan Buhler Author and Rob Knight Author

Gut health is so important, and science is just beginning to understand why! In just the last few years, scientists …

$16.99

Add to Cart
Boom!: The Chemistry and History of Explosives

Boom!: The Chemistry and History of Explosives

by Simon Quellen Field Author

If you're a fan of all things that go BOOM, or if you're a history nerd with a knack for chemistry, this book'll make a …

$17.99

Add to Cart
Harold, the People’s Mayor: The Biography of Harold Washington

Harold, the People’s Mayor: The Biography of Harold Washington

by Clarence P Author and Dempsey Travis Author

Harold, the People's Mayor is the authorized biography of Chicago's first black mayor, written by the late …

$17.00

Add to Cart
An Autobiography of Black Chicago

An Autobiography of Black Chicago

by Dempsey Travis Author

This is a history of Chicago's African-American community through the personal experiences of late civil …

$17.00

Add to Cart
Black Hole (Pantheon Graphic Novels)

Black Hole (Pantheon Graphic Novels)

by Charles Burns Author

It's suburban Seattle, in the mid-1970s, and a strange plague has descended upon the area's teenagers, …

$19.95

Add to Cart
How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials)

How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials)

by Thich Nhat Hanh Author

Thich Nhat Hanh shows us how taking good care of our suffering enables us to better care for others. Filled with …

$9.95

Add to Cart
Born to Walk: The Transformative Power of a Pedestrian Act

Born to Walk: The Transformative Power of a Pedestrian Act

by Dan Rubinstein Author

Walking is old school. It's slow, it requires no gadgetry, and it's hard work. It's also healthy for body, …

$16.95

Add to Cart
Getting Grit: The Evidence-Based Approach to Cultivating Passion, Perseverance, and Purpose

Getting Grit: The Evidence-Based Approach to Cultivating Passion, Perseverance, and Purpose

by Caroline Adams Miller Author

In the age of never-ending distractions and shortcuts, how do we build perseverance in the face of long term goals? …

$16.99

Add to Cart
Against the Fascist Creep

Against the Fascist Creep

by Alexander Reid Ross Author

What are the origins of fascism’s current rise in the US and around the world?What are its links to Donald Trump, …

$16.95

Add to Cart
Gentlemen, Start Your Ovens: Killer Recipes for Guys

Gentlemen, Start Your Ovens: Killer Recipes for Guys

by Leigh Beisch Author and Tucker Shaw Author

The ultimate masculine cookbook. Step-by-step recipes guide you through ingredients, kitchen tools and instruments, and …

$16.95

Add to Cart
$20 Superpack of Government Misdeeds

$20 Superpack of Government Misdeeds

by Joe Biel Author, Mia Partlow Author, Nate Powell Author, Abner Smith Author, Super Pack! Author, Kristian Williams Author and Benjamin Arthur Ellis Author

Worn out by the misdeeds spinning around the 24 hour news cycle? Turn off the computer, pick up a book, and read up on …

$57.00 $20.00

Add to Cart
Carry the Sky

Carry the Sky

In a boarding school of uniformity, a pair of struggling teachers set their sights on quelling bullying and overcoming …

$18.00

View Details Quick Shop
Patch #016: Organize

Patch #016: Organize

by Cliff Harper Author

Want to change the world? Here's your first step.

$3.00 4 comments

Add to Cart
Patch #041: My Bike Takes Me Places That School Never Could

Patch #041: My Bike Takes Me Places That School Never Could

Even the people who seemed to have a good experience in school seem to endorse the truth of this message! Curatorial …

$3.00 2 comments

Add to Cart